MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Dual Advantage MS-V1 (HMO-POS D-SNP)

Available to residents of Tallahatchie County, MS for 2027. Contract H5008, plan 016, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every MS plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$6.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,400.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPNo
Contract / planH5008-016-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/CommunityPlan
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5008 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$40 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$40 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$50 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$320 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$30 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$0–$50 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$455 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$455 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$455 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$405 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$40 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$40 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$455 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot care$40 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prosthetics50% coinsurance(limits apply)
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every two years
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aid plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programs$0 copay
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay
Support for caregivers$0 copay

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic25%
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H5008, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C012 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C023 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine2 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Improving or Maintaining Physical Health · C043 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health2 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Physical Health
Improving or Maintaining Mental Health · C053 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health3 out of 5 stars for Improving or Maintaining Mental Health
Monitoring Physical Activity · C063 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity3 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C074 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management4 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C084 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C094 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C103 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture2 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C143 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure3 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C154 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling4 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C163 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control2 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C172 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions2 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions2 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Carenot enough data
Customer Service · C232 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicenot enough data
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C283 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C314 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions4 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D033 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D043 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D055 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D083 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D113 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)3 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D132 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H5008 shares it.

Also available in 74 other MS counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Dual Advantage MS-V1 (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H5008-016-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Tallahatchie County, MS.

The monthly premium is $6.30.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,400.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5008) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Dual Advantage MS-V1 (HMO-POS D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.