MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Dual Complete AL-D002 (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Perry County, AL for 2026. Contract H1889, plan 009, segment 0.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$17.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$17.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH1889-009-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,609
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/Medicare
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1889 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor0%–20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–40% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay40% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay40% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay40% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay40% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,210 per stay; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)$2,210 per stay
Outpatient hospital services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)Original Medicare cost-sharing
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,080 per stay(authorization required)$2,080 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered—
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aid plan limit$2,200 plan limit every two years—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay75% coinsurance
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support services$0 copay75% coinsurance
Support for caregivers$0 copay75% coinsurance

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 225%
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 65 other AL counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Dual Complete AL-D002 (PPO D-SNP) (H1889-009-0) is a 2026 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Perry County, AL.

The monthly premium is $17.30 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,609 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: 25%; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1889) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Dual Complete AL-D002 (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.