MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Dual Select H5619-093 (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Talladega County, AL for 2026. Contract H5619, plan 093, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$4.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$4.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH5619-093-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5619 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$50 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$50 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0–$40 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$780 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology$50 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$130 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$115 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$650 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$550 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$650 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$400 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$615 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$35 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$15 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Acupuncture$50 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot care$35 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$50 copay(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$50 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay(authorization required)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay(authorization required)
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(authorization required)
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(authorization required)
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 62 other AL counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Dual Select H5619-093 (HMO D-SNP) (H5619-093-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Talladega County, AL.

The monthly premium is $4.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5619) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Dual Select H5619-093 (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.