MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Complete Care CA-18P (HMO-POS C-SNP)

Available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA for 2026. Contract H0543, plan 217, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$800.00?
Drug deductible$355.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO-POS C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Contract / planH0543-217-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,594
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/Medicare
Member services(800)555-5757TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0543 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay(referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$0–$20 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $100 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$0 per stay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$200 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$200 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)$0 copay(authorization required)
Medical supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Acupuncture$0 copay(limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prosthetics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every two years
Contact lenses$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lenses$0–$153 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aids (all types)$199–$1,249 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 322%
Tier 444%
Tier 529%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand22%22%n/a22%22%22%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug44%44%44%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%29%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 1 other CA county

Benefits in plain text

UHC Complete Care CA-18P (HMO-POS C-SNP) (H0543-217-0) is a 2026 HMO-POS C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $800.00.

The drug deductible is $355.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,594 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 22%; tier 4: 44%; tier 5: 29%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0543) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Complete Care CA-18P (HMO-POS C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.