Central Health Embrace Care Plan (HMO C-SNP)
Available to residents of Santa Clara County, CA for 2026. Contract H5649, plan 025, segment 3.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Santa Clara County
- Plan website
- Browse the Central Health Embrace Care Plan (HMO C-SNP) formulary
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $0.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $0.00? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| Health plan deductible (in-network) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $1,900.00? |
| Drug deductible | $615.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | HMO C-SNP? |
| Special needs plan | Chronic-condition SNP |
| Contract / plan | H5649-025-3 |
| Offered by | Central Health Medicare Plan |
| Parent organization | Molina Healthcare, Inc. |
| Formulary drugs | 3,522 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | www.centralhealthplan.com/PartD/PharmacyDirectory |
| Member services | (888)531-8818TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 3 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H5649 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay |
| Specialist | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Other health care professional | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$10 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Lab services | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0–$100 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | $150 copay |
| Urgent care | $0 copay |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $140 copay · $50,000 plan limit |
| Worldwide urgent care | $140 copay · $50,000 plan limit |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | $140 copay |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | $0 per day for days 1–5; $150 per day for days 6–9; $35 per day for days 10–90(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | $0–$150 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient observation | $0–$150 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $0–$100 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | Original Medicare cost-sharing(authorization and referral required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $0 per day for days 1–5; $150 per day for days 6–9; $35 per day for days 10–90(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Partial hospitalization | $175 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | $180 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Opioid treatment program | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | $0–$200 copay(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Routine chiropractic care | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Acupuncture | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Routine foot care | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear plan limit | $300 plan limit every year |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglass lenses | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglass frames | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear upgrades | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $575–$2,099 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | $0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Health education | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 | 15% |
| Tier 3 | 15% |
| Tier 4 | 30% |
| Tier 5 | 25% |
| Tier 6 | $0.00 |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial deductible phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 30% | 30% | 30% | 30% | 30% | 30% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Also available in 6 other CA counties
Benefits in plain text
Central Health Embrace Care Plan (HMO C-SNP) (H5649-025-3) is a 2026 HMO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Central Health Medicare Plan, available to residents of Santa Clara County, CA.
The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
There is no in-network deductible for health services.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $1,900.00.
The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.
It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).
The plan's formulary lists 3,522 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: 15%; tier 3: 15%; tier 4: 30%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H5649) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.