MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice DM (PPO)

Available to residents of Arapahoe County, CO for 2026. Contract H3138, plan 001, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$7.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,100.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,000.00
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH3138-001-0
Offered byKaiser Permanente
Parent organizationKaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,355
Formulary exception tier5?
Pharmacy searchkp.org/directory
Member services(877)408-3492TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3138 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$40 copay
Specialist$35 copay$75 copay
Other health care professional$0–$35 copay$40–$75 copay
Additional telehealth services$0 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0–$35 copay$40–$75 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$50–$350 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$35 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$10 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$350 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$295 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization and referral required)$500 per day for days 1–18; $0 per day for days 19–90
Outpatient hospital services$295 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$295 copay40% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$190 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $203 per day for days 21–51; $0 per day for days 52–100(authorization and referral required)$225 per day for days 1–45; $0 per day for days 46–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(referral required)40% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(referral required)40% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(referral required)40% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$0–$35 copay(referral required)$40 copay; 40% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(referral required)40% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$295 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization and referral required)$500 per day for days 1–18; $0 per day for days 19–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$25 copay$50 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay$40 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay$50 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay$40 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization and referral required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$25 copay$50 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay$40 copay
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization and referral required)$75 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay40% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$35 copay(referral required)$75 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$35 copay$75 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$500 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
Endodontics (root canals)Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
Maxillofacial prostheticsOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
ImplantsOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay0%–40% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay40% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$10 copay40% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay40% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay40% coinsurance
Hearing aid plan limit$400 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)$35 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$5.00
Tier 3$45.00
Tier 4$100.00
Tier 533%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$15.00$0.00$0.00$45.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$20.00$0.00$15.00$60.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$45.00$47.00$45.00$135.00$141.00$135.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$100.00$100.00$100.00$300.00$300.00$300.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%33%33%33%33%
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/an/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 10 other CO counties

Benefits in plain text

Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice DM (PPO) (H3138-001-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Kaiser Permanente, available to residents of Arapahoe County, CO.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $7.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,100.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,000.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

The plan's formulary lists 3,355 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $5.00; tier 3: $45.00; tier 4: $100.00; tier 5: 33%; tier 6: $0.00.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice DM (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.