MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

CarePartners of CT CareAdvantage Preferred (HMO)

Available to residents of Hartford County, CT for 2026. Contract H5273, plan 001, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,750.00?
Drug deductible$450.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH5273-001-0
Offered byCarePartners of Connecticut
Parent organizationPoint32Health, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,529
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.optumrx.com/oe_cpct/pharmacy-locator
Member services(833)270-2728TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5273 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$55 copay(referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$55 copay(referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$350 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay(referral required)
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay(referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$55 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0–$55 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$60–$200 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$55 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$300 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$395 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$350 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$350 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$250 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$395 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$40 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$0–$40 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$40 copay(referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$0–$40 copay(referral required)
Partial hospitalization$0 copay
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay
Opioid treatment program$20 copay(referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
Acupuncture$0 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(referral required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$45 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Cleanings$0 copay after a $100 deductible(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay after a $100 deductible(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance after a $100 deductible(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance after a $100 deductible(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance after a $100 deductible(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance after a $100 deductible(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance after a $100 deductible(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$45 copay(referral required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$250–$1,150 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessment$0 copay(limits apply)
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapy$0 copay(limits apply)
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(limits apply)
Weight management programs$0 copay(limits apply)
Alternative therapies$0 copay(limits apply)
Therapeutic massage$0 copay(limits apply)
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$2.00
Tier 320%
Tier 425%
Tier 526%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$5.00$0.00$0.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$2.00$12.00$2.00$6.00$36.00$4.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00n/a
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$5.00$0.00$0.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$2.00$12.00$2.00$6.00$36.00$4.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%20%20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier26%26%26%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00n/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 6 other CT counties

Benefits in plain text

CarePartners of CT CareAdvantage Preferred (HMO) (H5273-001-0) is a 2026 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by CarePartners of Connecticut, available to residents of Hartford County, CT.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.

The drug deductible is $450.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,529 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $2.00; tier 3: 20%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 26%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5273) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the CarePartners of CT CareAdvantage Preferred (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.