Humana Total Complete H1036-143 (HMO)
Available to residents of Bay County, FL for 2026. Contract H1036, plan 143, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Bay County
- Plan website
- Browse the Humana Total Complete H1036-143 (HMO) formulary
Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $0.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $0.00? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | $1.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium. |
| Health plan deductible (in-network) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $4,300.00? |
| Drug deductible | $615.00Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | HMO? |
| Contract / plan | H1036-143-0 |
| Offered by | Humana |
| Parent organization | Humana Inc. |
| Formulary drugs | 3,359 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | www.humana.com/pharmacy/ |
| Member services | (888)873-0686TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H1036 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay |
| Specialist | $15 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Other health care professional | $0–$15 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$15 copay |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $0–$225 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Lab services | $0–$50 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0–$335 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | $10–$50 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | $0–$110 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | $130 copay |
| Urgent care | $15 copay |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $130 copay |
| Worldwide urgent care | $130 copay |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | $130 copay |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | $250 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | $0–$295 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient observation | $250 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $0–$175 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $160 per day for days 21–100(authorization required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | $40 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $40 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $30 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $15 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $250 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $10 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Partial hospitalization | $35 copay(authorization required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | $35 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $10–$30 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $10–$30 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Opioid treatment program | $10–$30 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | $0–$240 copay(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | Not covered |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | $0 copay; 15% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $15 copay(authorization required) |
| Routine chiropractic care | Not covered |
| Acupuncture | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $15 copay(authorization required) |
| Routine foot care | Not covered |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | $15 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Preventive dental plan limit | $2,000 plan limit every year |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | Not covered |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other diagnostic dental services | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other preventive dental services | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Endodontics (root canals) | Not covered |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay; 30% coinsurance(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered |
| Implants | Not covered |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | Not covered |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $0–$15 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear plan limit | $300 plan limit every year |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglass lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglass frames | Not covered |
| Eyewear upgrades | Not covered |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $15 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $199–$1,299 copay(limits apply) |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Health education | Not covered |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | Not covered |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 | $5.00 |
| Tier 3 | $47.00 |
| Tier 4 | 50% |
| Tier 5 | 25% |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial deductible phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $47.00 | $47.00 | $47.00 | $141.00 | $141.00 | $131.00 |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $47.00 | $47.00 | $47.00 | $141.00 | $141.00 | $131.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Also available in 4 other FL counties
Benefits in plain text
Humana Total Complete H1036-143 (HMO) (H1036-143-0) is a 2026 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Bay County, FL.
The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).
The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $1.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
There is no in-network deductible for health services.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,300.00.
The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt.
The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $5.00; tier 3: $47.00; tier 4: 50%; tier 5: 25%.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H1036) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.