MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Wellcare Dual Reserve (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Indian River County, FL for 2026. Contract H1032, plan 202, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$4.80
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$4.80?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,000.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH1032-202-0
Offered byWellcare
Parent organizationCentene Corporation
Formulary drugs3,369
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchgo.wellcare.com/Medicare
Member services(844)480-0680TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1032 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay(referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance(referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay(referral required)
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay(referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0–$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$100 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$40 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$150 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$150 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$0 per day for days 1–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$225 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$150–$225 copay(referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–40; $0 per day for days 41–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$50 copay(referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$40 copay(referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$0 per day for days 1–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$175 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$175 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$150 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$150 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Comprehensive dental plan limit$5,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$400 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapies$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$2.00
Tier 2$19.00
Tier 320%
Tier 4$100.00
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$2.00$19.00n/a$6.00$57.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$2.00$19.00n/a$6.00$57.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$19.00$20.00n/a$57.00$60.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%n/a20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$100.00$100.00n/a$300.00$300.00$200.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 65 other FL counties

Benefits in plain text

Wellcare Dual Reserve (HMO D-SNP) (H1032-202-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Indian River County, FL.

The monthly premium is $4.80 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,000.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,369 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $2.00; tier 2: $19.00; tier 3: 20%; tier 4: $100.00; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1032) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Wellcare Dual Reserve (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.