MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

CareBreeze (HMO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Lake County, FL for 2026. Contract H1019, plan 154, segment 0.

New for 2026. This plan has no 2025 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$5.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$2,000.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1, 2, 3 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Contract / planH1019-154-0
Offered byCarePlus Health Plans, Inc.
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.careplushealthplans.com/pharmacy-finder
Member services(888)685-8607TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1019 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$150 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology$35 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$140 copay
Urgent care$10 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$140 copay
Worldwide urgent care$10–$140 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$140 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$50 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $150 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$50 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$0–$250 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Acupuncture$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$10 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot care$10 copay(authorization required)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$10 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 3$40.00
Tier 450%
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$40.00$40.00$40.00$120.00$120.00$80.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$40.00$40.00$40.00$120.00$120.00$80.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug50%50%50%50%50%50%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 19 other FL counties

Benefits in plain text

CareBreeze (HMO C-SNP) (H1019-154-0) is a 2026 HMO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by CarePlus Health Plans, Inc., available to residents of Lake County, FL.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $5.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $2,000.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1, 2, 3 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: $40.00; tier 4: 50%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1019) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the CareBreeze (HMO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.