MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Gold Plus SNP-DE H1036-314 (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Volusia County, FL for 2026. Contract H1036, plan 314, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,400.00?
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH1036-314-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1036 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$0 copay
Urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$0 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$0 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$0 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$0 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)$0 copay(authorization required)
Medical supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Acupuncture$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs$0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs$0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay(authorization required)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay(authorization required)
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(authorization required)
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(authorization required)
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 533%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%33%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 35 other FL counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Gold Plus SNP-DE H1036-314 (HMO D-SNP) (H1036-314-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Volusia County, FL.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,400.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 33%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1036) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Gold Plus SNP-DE H1036-314 (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.