MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Medicare Advantage GA-2 (PPO)

Available to residents of Clinch County, GA for 2026. Contract H1889, plan 013, segment 0.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$600.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH1889-013-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,609
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/Medicare
Member services(800)555-5757TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1889 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$30 copay
Specialist$0–$55 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Other health care professional$0–$55 copay(authorization required)$30–$85 copay
Additional telehealth services$0 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–40% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay40% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay40% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$85 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay40% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$50 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$260 copay(authorization required)$360 copay
Therapeutic radiology$60 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$25 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$530 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$530 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$530 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$480 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$250 per day for days 1–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$55 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$530 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90(authorization required)50% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)$75 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$290 copay(authorization required)$290 copay
Air ambulance$290 copay(authorization required)$290 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Routine foot care$45 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$85 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)—
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered—
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered—
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered—
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered—
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$85 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$85 copay
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every two years—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered—
Eyeglass lenses$0–$153 copay(limits apply)$0–$153 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)$85 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$85 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aids (all types)$199–$1,249 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$199–$1,249 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)40% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)40% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–40% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$14.00
Tier 318%
Tier 430%
Tier 526%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$14.00$14.00n/a$42.00$42.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$14.00$14.00n/a$42.00$42.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand18%18%n/a18%18%18%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%30%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier26%26%26%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 145 other GA counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Medicare Advantage GA-2 (PPO) (H1889-013-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Clinch County, GA.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $600.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,609 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $14.00; tier 3: 18%; tier 4: 30%; tier 5: 26%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1889) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Medicare Advantage GA-2 (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.