MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Gold Plus H0028-053 (HMO)

Available to residents of Linn County, IA for 2026. Contract H0028, plan 053, segment 1.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$1.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)$250.00
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,200.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH0028-053-1
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0028 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$40 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$0–$40 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$65 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$95 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$335 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology$40–$50 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$150 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$65 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$150 copay
Worldwide urgent care$150 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$150 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$395 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$300 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$395 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$200 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$40 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$380 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30–$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$30–$35 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$30–$35 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
Acupuncture$40 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$40 copay(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$2,500 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay; 30% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay; 30% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$40 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$100 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)
Hearing aids (all types)$699–$999 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$5.00
Tier 3$47.00
Tier 450%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$15.00$15.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$15.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$131.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug50%50%50%50%50%50%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 48 other IA counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Gold Plus H0028-053 (HMO) (H0028-053-1) is a 2026 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Linn County, IA.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $1.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

The in-network deductible for health services is $250.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,200.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $5.00; tier 3: $47.00; tier 4: 50%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0028) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Gold Plus H0028-053 (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.