MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

HumanaChoice - Diabetes and Heart (PPO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Ada County, ID for 2026. Contract H7617, plan 033, segment 0.

New for 2026. This plan has no 2025 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$14.90
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$14.90?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Contract / planH7617-033-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7617 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$45 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0–$45 copay; 20% coinsurance
Lab services$0–$40 copay(authorization required)$0–$40 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$200 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$40–$130 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$40–$150 copay; 20% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$115 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,230 per stay(authorization required)$2,230 per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$300 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0–$300 copay; 20% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$728 copay(authorization required)$728 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$100 copay(authorization required)$0–$100 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–85; $0 per day for days 86–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–85; $0 per day for days 86–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$10 copay(authorization required)$10 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,080 per stay(authorization required)$2,080 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)$335 copay
Air ambulance$1,250 copay(authorization required)$1,250 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)20% coinsurance
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered—
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered—
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$699–$999 copay(limits apply)$699–$999 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 6 other ID counties

Benefits in plain text

HumanaChoice - Diabetes and Heart (PPO C-SNP) (H7617-033-0) is a 2026 PPO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Ada County, ID.

The monthly premium is $14.90 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H7617) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the HumanaChoice - Diabetes and Heart (PPO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.