Wellcare Dual Access Sync Open (PPO D-SNP)
Available to residents of Johnson County, KY for 2026. Contract H3975, plan 004, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Johnson County
- Plan website
- Browse the Wellcare Dual Access Sync Open (PPO D-SNP) formulary
Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $32.40 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $32.40? |
| Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file | $0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $32.40 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan. |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $9,250.00? |
| In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum | $13,900.00 |
| Drug deductible | $400.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | PPO D-SNP? |
| Special needs plan | Dual-eligible SNP |
| Contract / plan | H3975-004-0 |
| Offered by | Wellcare |
| Parent organization | Centene Corporation |
| Formulary drugs | 3,369 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | go.wellcare.com/Medicare |
| Member services | (844)480-0680TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 3 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 2.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H3975 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network | Out-of-network? |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor visits | ||
| Primary care doctor | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Specialist | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Other health care professional | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance | — |
| Preventive care | ||
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Glaucoma screening | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Diabetes self-management training | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | ||
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Lab services | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient x-rays | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Emergency and urgent care | ||
| Emergency room | $115 copay | — |
| Urgent care | $40 copay | — |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $115 copay · $50,000 plan limit | — |
| Worldwide urgent care | $115 copay · $50,000 plan limit | — |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered | — |
| Hospital care | ||
| Inpatient hospital stay | $1,895 per stay(authorization required) | $1,895 per stay |
| Outpatient hospital services | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Outpatient observation | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Ambulatory surgical center | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Outpatient blood services | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Skilled nursing and home health | ||
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100(authorization required) | $0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100 |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance | 20% coinsurance |
| Rehabilitation | ||
| Occupational therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance | 30% coinsurance |
| Mental health and substance use | ||
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $1,895 per stay(authorization required) | $1,895 per stay |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Partial hospitalization | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Intensive outpatient program | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Opioid treatment program | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Ambulance and transportation | ||
| Ground ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 75% coinsurance |
| Medical equipment and supplies | ||
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Diabetes supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | ||
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization required) | 25% coinsurance |
| Routine chiropractic care | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Acupuncture | Not covered | — |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Routine foot care | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 30% coinsurance |
| Dental? | ||
| Medicare-covered dental services | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Other diagnostic dental services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Other preventive dental services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Comprehensive dental plan limit | $3,000 plan limit every year | — |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Endodontics (root canals) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered | — |
| Implants | Not covered | — |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Orthodontics | Not covered | — |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 50% coinsurance |
| Vision? | ||
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply) | 30% coinsurance |
| Eyewear plan limit | $300 plan limit every year | — |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Eyeglass lenses | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Eyeglass frames | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Eyewear upgrades | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Hearing? | ||
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Hearing aid plan limit | $750 plan limit every year | — |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 40% coinsurance |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered | — |
| Medicare Part B drugs | ||
| Part B insulin | $35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | $35 copay |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 0%–20% coinsurance |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 0%–20% coinsurance |
| Other extra benefits? | ||
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) | — |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay(referral required) | $0 copay |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay(referral required) | $0 copay |
| Health education | Not covered | — |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered | — |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered | — |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered | — |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered | — |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | $0 copay(referral required) | $0 copay |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered | — |
| Counseling services | Not covered | — |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered | — |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | $0 copay(referral required) | $0 copay |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered | — |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered | — |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered | — |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered | — |
| Weight management programs | Not covered | — |
| Alternative therapies | $0 copay(referral required) | $0 copay |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered | — |
| Adult day health services | Not covered | — |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered | — |
| In-home support services | $0 copay(referral required) | $0 copay |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered | — |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | $18.00 |
| Tier 2 | $19.00 |
| Tier 3 | 25% |
| Tier 4 | $100.00 |
| Tier 5 | 25% |
| Tier 6 | $0.00 |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial deductible phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $18.00 | $19.00 | n/a | $54.00 | $57.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $18.00 | $19.00 | n/a | $54.00 | $57.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $19.00 | $20.00 | n/a | $57.00 | $60.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $100.00 | $100.00 | n/a | $300.00 | $300.00 | $200.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Also available in 119 other KY counties
- Adair
- Allen
- Anderson
- Ballard
- Barren
- Bath
- Bell
- Boone
- Bourbon
- Boyd
- Boyle
- Bracken
- Breathitt
- Breckinridge
- Bullitt
- Butler
- Caldwell
- Calloway
- Campbell
- Carlisle
- Carroll
- Carter
- Casey
- Christian
- Clark
- Clay
- Clinton
- Crittenden
- Cumberland
- Daviess
- Edmonson
- Elliott
- Estill
- Fayette
- Fleming
- Floyd
- Franklin
- Fulton
- Gallatin
- Garrard
- Grant
- Graves
- Grayson
- Green
- Greenup
- Hancock
- Hardin
- Harlan
- Harrison
- Hart
- Henderson
- Henry
- Hickman
- Hopkins
- Jackson
- Jefferson
- Jessamine
- Kenton
- Knott
- Knox
Benefits in plain text
Wellcare Dual Access Sync Open (PPO D-SNP) (H3975-004-0) is a 2026 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Johnson County, KY.
The monthly premium is $32.40 (Part C and Part D together).
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.
The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.
The drug deductible is $400.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.
It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).
The plan's formulary lists 3,369 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $18.00; tier 2: $19.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: $100.00; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H3975) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.