MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Passport Advantage (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Robertson County, KY for 2026. Contract H1799, plan 003, segment 2.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$29.40
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$29.40?
Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file$0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $29.40 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan.
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH1799-003-2
Offered byPassport Advantage
Parent organizationMolina Healthcare, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,522
Formulary exception tier5?
Pharmacy searchwww.molinahealthcare.com/medicare
Member services(844)247-0623TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1799 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor30% coinsurance
Specialist30% coinsurance
Other health care professional30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services20%–30% coinsurance
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room30% coinsurance
Urgent care30% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $10,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $10,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$500 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health education$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 220%
Tier 320%
Tier 430%
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic20%20%20%20%20%20%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%20%20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%30%30%30%30%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 65 other KY counties

Benefits in plain text

Passport Advantage (HMO D-SNP) (H1799-003-2) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Passport Advantage, available to residents of Robertson County, KY.

The monthly premium is $29.40 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,522 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: 20%; tier 3: 20%; tier 4: 30%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1799) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Passport Advantage (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.