MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Lagniappe Advantage (PPO I-SNP)

Available to residents of Caddo County, LA for 2026. Contract H6566, plan 001, segment 0.

New for 2026. This plan has no 2025 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$32.90
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$32.90?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$615.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO I-SNP?
Special needs planInstitutional SNP
Contract / planH6566-001-0
Offered byLagniappe Advantage
Parent organizationCurana Health Holdings, LLC
Formulary drugs3,347
Pharmacy searchwww.lagniappeadvantage.com
Member services(855)855-0489TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6566 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services0%–20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered—
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$90 copay—
Urgent care20% coinsurance—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)Original Medicare cost-sharing
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)Original Medicare cost-sharing
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)Original Medicare cost-sharing
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
Implants$0 copay$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay$0 copay
Hearing aid plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefitNot covered—
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 125%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic25%25%n/a25%25%n/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic0%0%0%0%0%0%

Also available in 6 other LA counties

Benefits in plain text

Lagniappe Advantage (PPO I-SNP) (H6566-001-0) is a 2026 PPO I-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Lagniappe Advantage, available to residents of Caddo County, LA.

The monthly premium is $32.90 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00.

It is a special needs plan (Institutional SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,347 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Lagniappe Advantage (PPO I-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.