MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Healthy Blue Enhanced Care (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Tangipahoa County, LA for 2026. Contract H1947, plan 003, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$3.70
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$3.70?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,750.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH1947-003-0
Offered byHealthy Blue
Parent organizationElevance Health, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,554
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchshop.anthem.com/medicare
Member services(833)668-0932TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1947 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$30 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$50–$200 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$50 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$20 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$295 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$250 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$250 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$195 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$35 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$295 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$60 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$60 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$30 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$30 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 225%
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 63 other LA counties

Benefits in plain text

Healthy Blue Enhanced Care (HMO D-SNP) (H1947-003-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Healthy Blue, available to residents of Tangipahoa County, LA.

The monthly premium is $3.70 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,554 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: 25%; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1947) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Healthy Blue Enhanced Care (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.