MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Tufts Medicare Preferred PPO RX (PPO)

Available to residents of Suffolk County, MA for 2026. Contract H9907, plan 002, segment 2.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$60.00
— medical (Part C) part$60.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$60.00?drug (Part D) part $0.00; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,750.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,100.00
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH9907-002-2
Offered byTufts Health Plan
Parent organizationPoint32Health, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,529
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.thpmp.org/ppo-pharmacies
Member services(877)218-4835TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H9907 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$80 copay
Specialist$65 copay$80 copay
Other health care professional$0–$65 copay$45–$80 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$390 copay(authorization required)—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–45% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay45% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$80 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay45% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$65 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Lab services$0–$65 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$100–$300 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$60 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$65 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$350 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$450 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)45% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$390 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$390 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$290 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay45% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)45% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance45% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$400 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–9045% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$40 copay45% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$0–$40 copay45% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$40 copay45% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$0–$40 copay45% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$0 copay45% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay45% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay45% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay45% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$25 copay45% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Medical supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)45% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$0 copay$0 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$65 copay$80 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$65 copay(authorization required)$80 copay
Oral examsNot covered—
CleaningsNot covered—
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-raysNot covered—
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered—
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered—
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered—
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered—
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered—
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$65 copay$80 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$80 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay$80 copay
Contact lensesNot covered—
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered—
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$65 copay$80 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)$80 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)45% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$250–$1,150 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)45% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)45% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessment$0 copay(limits apply)50% coinsurance
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapy$0 copay(limits apply)45% coinsurance
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Weight management programs$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Alternative therapies$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Therapeutic massage$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$2.00
Tier 320%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$5.00$0.00$0.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$2.00$12.00$2.00$6.00$36.00$4.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00n/a
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$5.00$0.00$0.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$2.00$12.00$2.00$6.00$36.00$4.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%20%20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00n/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Benefits in plain text

Tufts Medicare Preferred PPO RX (PPO) (H9907-002-2) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Tufts Health Plan, available to residents of Suffolk County, MA.

The monthly premium is $60.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $60.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,100.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,529 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $2.00; tier 3: 20%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H9907) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Tufts Medicare Preferred PPO RX (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.