MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Alterwood Advantage Choice (HMO)

Available to residents of Anne Arundel County, MD for 2026. Contract H9306, plan 008, segment 1.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$30.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$30.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$7,500.00?
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH9306-008-1
Offered byAlterwood Advantage
Parent organizationLifeBridge Health, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,248
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.alterwoodadvantage.com
Member services(866)273-7834TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H9306 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$20 copay
Other health care professional$20 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$165–$415 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$20–$50 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$325 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; varies by hospital tier(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$325–$815 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$200–$500 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$50 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$325 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$20 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$20 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$20 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$240 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$15 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$35 copay
Routine foot care$35 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$40 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$3,600 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$40 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$40 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$475–$1,950 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission prevention$0 copay(limits apply)
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$8.00
Tier 3$47.00
Tier 4$100.00
Tier 533%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$8.00$8.00$8.00$8.00$8.00$8.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$141.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$100.00$100.00$100.00$300.00$300.00$300.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%33%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 18 other MD counties

Benefits in plain text

Alterwood Advantage Choice (HMO) (H9306-008-1) is a 2026 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Alterwood Advantage, available to residents of Anne Arundel County, MD.

The monthly premium is $30.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $7,500.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

The plan's formulary lists 3,248 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $8.00; tier 3: $47.00; tier 4: $100.00; tier 5: 33%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H9306) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Alterwood Advantage Choice (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.