MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

PriorityMedicare D-SNP (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Alcona County, MI for 2026. Contract H8379, plan 001, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$8.80
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$8.80?
Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file$0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $8.80 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan.
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)$545.00
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH8379-001-0
Offered byPriority Health Medicare
Parent organizationCorewell Health
Formulary drugs3,310
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.priorityhealth.com/dsnp
Member services(877)729-4124TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8379 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional35% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay(referral required)
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care30% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,000 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services0%–35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation35% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services35% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,000 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay
Partial hospitalization30% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance35% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(limits apply)
Acupuncture$0 copay(limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health education$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease management$0 copay
Telemonitoring$0 copay
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessment$0 copay
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation$0 copay
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregivers$0 copay

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 57 other MI counties

Benefits in plain text

PriorityMedicare D-SNP (HMO D-SNP) (H8379-001-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Priority Health Medicare, available to residents of Alcona County, MI.

The monthly premium is $8.80 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

The in-network deductible for health services is $545.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,310 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H8379) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the PriorityMedicare D-SNP (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.