MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Full Access H5216-384 (PPO)

Available to residents of Bay County, MI for 2026. Contract H5216, plan 384, segment 0.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$1.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$5,650.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$5,650.00
Drug deductible$350.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH5216-384-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5216 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$40 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Other health care professional$0–$40 copay(authorization required)$0–$40 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$50 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$105 copay(authorization required)$0–$105 copay
Lab services$0–$50 copay(authorization required)$0–$50 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$780 copay(authorization required)$0–$780 copay
Therapeutic radiology$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$40 copay; 20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$130 copay(authorization required)$0–$130 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$130 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$130 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$440 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)$440 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90
Outpatient hospital services$0–$440 copay(authorization required)$0–$440 copay
Outpatient observation$440 copay(authorization required)$440 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$340 copay(authorization required)$0–$340 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$10 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20–$40 copay(authorization required)$20–$40 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20–$40 copay(authorization required)$20–$40 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$440 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)$440 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)$335 copay
Air ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)$335 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay(authorization required)$10 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$40 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$40 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$40 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$40 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$40 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$450 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$40 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$699–$999 copay(limits apply)$699–$999 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 3$47.00
Tier 447%
Tier 529%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$131.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug47%47%47%47%47%47%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%29%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 51 other MI counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Full Access H5216-384 (PPO) (H5216-384-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Bay County, MI.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $1.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $5,650.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $5,650.00.

The drug deductible is $350.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: $47.00; tier 4: 47%; tier 5: 29%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5216) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Full Access H5216-384 (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.