MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Wellcare Assist (HMO-POS)

Available to residents of Bay County, MI for 2026. Contract H5475, plan 038, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$8.80
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$8.80?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$5,000.00?
Drug deductible$580.00Tier 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO-POS?
Contract / planH5475-038-0
Offered byWellcare
Parent organizationCentene Corporation
Formulary drugs3,373
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchgo.wellcare.com/Medicare
Member services(844)480-0680TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5475 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$25 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$0–$25 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$275 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$25 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$130 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$350 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$275 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$130–$275 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$125 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–50; $0 per day for days 51–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$30 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$40 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$35 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$300 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$40 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$40 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$140 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$140 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$40 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$40 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$25 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$270 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$270 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$25 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$25 copay(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Comprehensive dental plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$25 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$400 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$25 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapies$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$18.00
Tier 2$19.00
Tier 320%
Tier 434%
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$18.00$19.00n/a$54.00$57.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$19.00$20.00n/a$57.00$60.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%n/a20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug34%34%n/a34%34%34%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 47 other MI counties

Benefits in plain text

Wellcare Assist (HMO-POS) (H5475-038-0) is a 2026 HMO-POS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Bay County, MI.

The monthly premium is $8.80 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $5,000.00.

The drug deductible is $580.00. Tier 6 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,373 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $18.00; tier 2: $19.00; tier 3: 20%; tier 4: 34%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5475) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Wellcare Assist (HMO-POS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.