MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Wellcare Dual Access Open (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Jackson County, MO for 2026. Contract H7518, plan 003, segment 0.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$40.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$40.00?
Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file$0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $40.00 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan.
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$515.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH7518-003-0
Offered byWellcare
Parent organizationCentene Corporation
Formulary drugs3,373
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchgo.wellcare.com/Medicare
Member services(844)480-0680TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7518 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$1,840 per stay(authorization required)$1,840 per stay
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$1,840 per stay(authorization required)$1,840 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Comprehensive dental plan limit$5,000 plan limit every year—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$100 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aid plan limit$750 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapies$0 copay$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$18.00
Tier 2$19.00
Tier 320%
Tier 4$100.00
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$18.00$19.00n/a$54.00$57.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$18.00$19.00n/a$54.00$57.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$19.00$20.00n/a$57.00$60.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand20%20%n/a20%20%20%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$100.00$100.00n/a$300.00$300.00$200.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 57 other MO counties

Benefits in plain text

Wellcare Dual Access Open (PPO D-SNP) (H7518-003-0) is a 2026 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Jackson County, MO.

The monthly premium is $40.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $515.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,373 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $18.00; tier 2: $19.00; tier 3: 20%; tier 4: $100.00; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H7518) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Wellcare Dual Access Open (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.