Humana Value Plus H7617-087 (PPO)
Available to residents of Tishomingo County, MS for 2026. Contract H7617, plan 087, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Tishomingo County
- Plan website
- Browse the Humana Value Plus H7617-087 (PPO) formulary
New for 2026. This plan has no 2025 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk.
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $23.80 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $23.80? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $8,600.00? |
| In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum | $13,800.00 |
| Drug deductible | $615.00 |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | PPO? |
| Contract / plan | H7617-087-0 |
| Offered by | Humana |
| Parent organization | Humana Inc. |
| Formulary drugs | 3,359 |
| Pharmacy search | www.humana.com/pharmacy/ |
| Member services | (888)873-0686TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H7617 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network | Out-of-network? |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor visits | ||
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Specialist | $25 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Other health care professional | $0–$25 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$40 copay | — |
| Preventive care | ||
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | ||
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Lab services | $0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0–$335 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance |
| Therapeutic radiology | $25 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient x-rays | $0–$50 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Emergency and urgent care | ||
| Emergency room | $115 copay | — |
| Urgent care | $40 copay | — |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $115 copay | — |
| Worldwide urgent care | $115 copay | — |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | $115 copay | — |
| Hospital care | ||
| Inpatient hospital stay | $728 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required) | $728 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90 |
| Outpatient hospital services | $0–$35 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient observation | $728 copay(authorization required) | $728 copay |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Skilled nursing and home health | ||
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required) | $0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100 |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Rehabilitation | ||
| Occupational therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Mental health and substance use | ||
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $678 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90(authorization required) | $678 per day for days 1–3; $0 per day for days 4–90 |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Partial hospitalization | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Intensive outpatient program | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Opioid treatment program | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Ambulance and transportation | ||
| Ground ambulance | $335 copay(authorization required) | $335 copay |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Medical equipment and supplies | ||
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Diabetes supplies | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | $10 copay(authorization required) | $10 copay |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | ||
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $15 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine chiropractic care | Not covered | — |
| Acupuncture | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $25 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine foot care | Not covered | — |
| Dental? | ||
| Medicare-covered dental services | $25 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Preventive dental plan limit | $2,500 plan limit every year | — |
| Oral exams | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Cleanings | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Fluoride treatment | Not covered | — |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Other diagnostic dental services | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Other preventive dental services | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Endodontics (root canals) | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered | — |
| Implants | Not covered | — |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Orthodontics | Not covered | — |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Vision? | ||
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $0–$25 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyewear plan limit | $550 plan limit every year | — |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglass lenses | Not covered | — |
| Eyeglass frames | Not covered | — |
| Eyewear upgrades | Not covered | — |
| Hearing? | ||
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $25 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered | — |
| Medicare Part B drugs | ||
| Part B insulin | $0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Other Part B drugs | $0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | $0 copay; 20% coinsurance |
| Other extra benefits? | ||
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) | — |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Health education | Not covered | — |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered | — |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered | — |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered | — |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered | — |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | Not covered | — |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered | — |
| Counseling services | Not covered | — |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered | — |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered | — |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered | — |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered | — |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered | — |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered | — |
| Weight management programs | Not covered | — |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered | — |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered | — |
| Adult day health services | Not covered | — |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered | — |
| In-home support services | $0 copay(authorization required) | $0 copay |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered | — |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | 25% |
| Tier 2 | 25% |
| Tier 3 | 25% |
| Tier 4 | 25% |
| Tier 5 | 25% |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 2: Generic | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Tier 2: Generic | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Also available in 63 other MS counties
- Adams
- Alcorn
- Attala
- Benton
- Bolivar
- Calhoun
- Chickasaw
- Claiborne
- Clarke
- Coahoma
- Copiah
- Covington
- DeSoto
- Forrest
- Franklin
- George
- Greene
- Hancock
- Harrison
- Hinds
- Humphreys
- Issaquena
- Jackson
- Jasper
- Jefferson
- Jefferson Davis
- Jones
- Kemper
- Lafayette
- Lamar
- Lauderdale
- Leake
- Leflore
- Madison
- Marion
- Marshall
- Monroe
- Montgomery
- Neshoba
- Panola
- Pearl River
- Perry
- Pike
- Prentiss
- Quitman
- Rankin
- Scott
- Sharkey
- Stone
- Sunflower
- Tallahatchie
- Tate
- Tunica
- Union
- Walthall
- Warren
- Washington
- Wayne
- Webster
- Wilkinson
Benefits in plain text
Humana Value Plus H7617-087 (PPO) (H7617-087-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Tishomingo County, MS.
The monthly premium is $23.80 (Part C and Part D together).
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $8,600.00.
The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,800.00.
The drug deductible is $615.00.
The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: 25%; tier 2: 25%; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H7617) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.