MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Nursing Home Plan NC-F001 (PPO I-SNP)

Available to residents of McDowell County, NC for 2026. Contract H0710, plan 034, segment 0.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$36.20
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$36.20?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$0.40 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$615.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO I-SNP?
Special needs planInstitutional SNP
Contract / planH0710-034-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,609
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/Medicare
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0710 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor0%–20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay0%–30% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay30% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay30% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay30% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,230 per stay(authorization required)$2,230 per stay
Outpatient hospital services0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–100(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,080 per stay(authorization required)$2,080 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay$0 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay$0 copay
Implants$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered—
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aid plan limit$2,200 plan limit every two years—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–30% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefitNot covered—
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 125%
Tier 225%
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 2: Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%25%25%25%
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic0%0%0%0%0%0%
Tier 2: Generic0%0%0%0%0%0%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand0%0%0%0%0%0%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug0%0%0%0%0%0%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier0%0%0%0%0%0%

Also available in 35 other NC counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Nursing Home Plan NC-F001 (PPO I-SNP) (H0710-034-0) is a 2026 PPO I-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of McDowell County, NC.

The monthly premium is $36.20 (Part C and Part D together).

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $0.40 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00.

It is a special needs plan (Institutional SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,609 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: 25%; tier 2: 25%; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0710) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Nursing Home Plan NC-F001 (PPO I-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.