MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

HumanaChoice - Diabetes and Heart (PPO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Catron County, NM for 2026. Contract H5216, plan 443, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$235.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Contract / planH5216-443-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5216 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance
Lab services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$300 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0–$300 copay; 20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$40 copay; 20% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$115 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,230 per stay(authorization required)$2,230 per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,080 per stay(authorization required)$2,080 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$330 copay(authorization required)$330 copay
Air ambulance$630 copay(authorization required)$630 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Acupuncture20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)20% coinsurance
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs$0 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 530%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier30%30%30%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 28 other NM counties

Benefits in plain text

HumanaChoice - Diabetes and Heart (PPO C-SNP) (H5216-443-0) is a 2026 PPO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Catron County, NM.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $235.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 30%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5216) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the HumanaChoice - Diabetes and Heart (PPO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.