MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

MetroPlus UltraCare (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Richmond County, NY for 2026. Contract H0423, plan 007, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$58.80
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$58.80?
Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file$0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $58.80 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan.
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,250.00?
Drug deductible$615.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH0423-007-0
Offered byMetroPlus Health Plan
Parent organizationNew York City Health and Hospitals Corporation
Formulary drugs3,424
Pharmacy searchwww.caremark.com
Member services(866)986-0356TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0423 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(referral required)
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(referral required)
Additional telehealth services20% coinsurance(referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(referral required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care20% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(referral required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Acupuncture$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(referral required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Implants$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Orthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(referral required)
Routine eye examNot covered
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$500 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(referral required)
Routine hearing examNot covered
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aid plan limit$500 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 4 other NY counties

Benefits in plain text

MetroPlus UltraCare (HMO D-SNP) (H0423-007-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by MetroPlus Health Plan, available to residents of Richmond County, NY.

The monthly premium is $58.80 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,250.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,424 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0423) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the MetroPlus UltraCare (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.