MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

CareSource MyCare Ohio (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Darke County, OH for 2026. Contract H6396, plan 017, segment 0.

Consolidated into another plan for 2026. CMS crosswalks 2025’s CareSource Dual Advantage (HMO D-SNP) (H6396-005-0) into this plan, so its members move here unless they choose otherwise.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$31.40
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$31.40?
Drug premium in CMS's quarterly plan file$0.00The CMS Landscape file above lists $31.40 for the drug part; the two CMS files differ for this plan.
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$8,950.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH6396-017-0
Offered byCareSource MyCare Ohio (HMO D-SNP)
Parent organizationCareSource
Formulary drugs3,508
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.caresource.com/providers/education/patient-care/pharmacy/
Member services(844)607-2830TTY (833)711-4711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6396 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services20% coinsurance
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services0% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care20% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverage20% coinsurance · $10,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care20% coinsurance · $10,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation20% coinsurance
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care0% coinsurance(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$5,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
Implants$0 copay(authorization required)
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health education$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 225%
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 87 other OH counties

Benefits in plain text

CareSource MyCare Ohio (HMO D-SNP) (H6396-017-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by CareSource MyCare Ohio (HMO D-SNP), available to residents of Darke County, OH.

The monthly premium is $31.40 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $8,950.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,508 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: 25%; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H6396) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the CareSource MyCare Ohio (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.