MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Perennial Advantage Freedom (HMO-POS)

Available to residents of Montgomery County, OH for 2026. Contract H8797, plan 003, segment 0.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,900.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,900.00
Drug deductible$90.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO-POS?
Contract / planH8797-003-0
Offered byPerennial Advantage
Parent organizationPerennial Consortium, LLC
Formulary drugs3,347
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.placeholder.com
Member services(844)788-6986TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8797 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$5 copay
Other health care professional20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$35 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$60 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$125 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$90 copay
Urgent care$55 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$275 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$250 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$100 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per stay(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$300 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$260 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts0%–20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$2,500 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
Implants$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$150 plan limit every year
Contact lensesNot covered
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$1,560 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
Telemonitoring$0 copay(limits apply)
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massage$0 copay(limits apply)
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(limits apply)
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$10.00
Tier 3$45.00
Tier 4$95.00
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00$10.00$30.00$30.00$30.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$10.00$10.00$10.00$30.00$30.00$30.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$45.00$45.00$45.00$135.00$135.00$135.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$95.00$95.00$95.00$285.00$285.00$285.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 33 other OH counties

Benefits in plain text

Perennial Advantage Freedom (HMO-POS) (H8797-003-0) is a 2026 HMO-POS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Perennial Advantage, available to residents of Montgomery County, OH.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,900.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,900.00.

The drug deductible is $90.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,347 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $10.00; tier 3: $45.00; tier 4: $95.00; tier 5: 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Perennial Advantage Freedom (HMO-POS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.