MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UPMC for Life PPO Premier Rx (PPO)

Available to residents of Beaver County, PA for 2026. Contract H5533, plan 013, segment 0.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,500.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,000.00
Drug deductible$500.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH5533-013-0
Offered byUPMC for Life
Parent organizationUPMC Health System
Formulary drugs3,629
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.upmchealthplan.com/medicare/learn/basics/learn-about-medicare-prescription-coverage.aspx
Member services(877)381-3765TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5533 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$30 copay$45 copay
Other health care professional$35 copay$45 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$35 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered—
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$5 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Lab services$5 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$225 copay(authorization required)$350 copay
Therapeutic radiology$65 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$30 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$400 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$165 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)$300 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90
Outpatient hospital services$325 copay(authorization required)$400 copay
Outpatient observation$325 copay(authorization required)$400 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$325 copay(authorization required)$400 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)30% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)$45 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay(authorization required)$45 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$15 copay30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$165 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90(authorization required)$300 per day for days 1–7; $0 per day for days 8–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay$45 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay$45 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$35 copay$45 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$35 copay$45 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay$45 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay$45 copay
Opioid treatment program$35 copay$45 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$50–$400 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Air ambulance$400 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$45 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$35 copay$45 copay
Routine foot care$35 copay(limits apply)$45 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$35 copay$45 copay
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Comprehensive dental plan limit$4,700 plan limit every year—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$35 copay$45 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$35 copay$45 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Hearing aids (all types)$690–$1,890 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay; 0%–30% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)30% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay$0 copay
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay$0 copay
Counseling services$0 copay$0 copay
In-home safety assessment$0 copay$0 copay
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregivers$0 copay$0 copay

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 323%
Tier 428%
Tier 527%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$15.00$0.00$0.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$20.00$0.00$0.00$40.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$15.00$0.00$0.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$20.00$0.00$0.00$40.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand23%23%23%23%23%23%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug28%28%28%28%28%28%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier27%27%27%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 24 other PA counties

Benefits in plain text

UPMC for Life PPO Premier Rx (PPO) (H5533-013-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by UPMC for Life, available to residents of Beaver County, PA.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,500.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,000.00.

The drug deductible is $500.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,629 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 23%; tier 4: 28%; tier 5: 27%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5533) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UPMC for Life PPO Premier Rx (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.