MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UPMC for Life HMO Rx (HMO)

Available to residents of Huntingdon County, PA for 2026. Contract H3907, plan 058, segment 2.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$97.00
— medical (Part C) part$63.30
— drug (Part D) part$33.70?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$64.30?drug (Part D) part $1.00; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,500.00?
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH3907-058-2
Offered byUPMC for Life
Parent organizationUPMC Health System
Formulary drugs3,772
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.upmchealthplan.com/medicare/learn/basics/learn-about-medicare-prescription-coverage.aspx
Member services(877)381-3765TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3907 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$25 copay
Other health care professional$25 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$25 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$175 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$25 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay
Urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay
Worldwide urgent care$50 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$335 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$200 per stay; varies by hospital tier(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$130–$200 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$200 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$130–$200 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$25 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$25 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$295 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$25 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$25 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$25 copay
Partial hospitalization$0 copay
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$25 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$25 copay
Opioid treatment program$25 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$50–$335 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine foot care$25 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$25 copay
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$5,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)30% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)30% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)30% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics30% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics30% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery30% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$225 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$690–$1,890 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling services$0 copay
In-home safety assessment$0 copay
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregivers$0 copay

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 325%
Tier 450%
Tier 533%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$15.00$0.00$0.00$30.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$20.00$0.00$0.00$40.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug50%50%50%50%50%50%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%33%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 4 other PA counties

Benefits in plain text

UPMC for Life HMO Rx (HMO) (H3907-058-2) is a 2026 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by UPMC for Life, available to residents of Huntingdon County, PA.

The monthly premium is $97.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $64.30.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,500.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

The plan's formulary lists 3,772 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 50%; tier 5: 33%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H3907) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UPMC for Life HMO Rx (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.