MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Highmark Wholecare Medicare Assured Ruby (HMO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Montour County, PA for 2026. Contract H5932, plan 009, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$17.60
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$17.60?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$3.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$8,000.00?
Drug deductible$615.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH5932-009-0
Offered byHighmark Wholecare Medicare Assured
Parent organizationHighmark Health
Formulary drugs3,545
Pharmacy searchwww.highmark.com/wholecare
Member services(877)935-2168TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5932 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$30 copay
Other health care professional$25–$30 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$30 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$5 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$5 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)10% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology$60 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$20 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$25 copay
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$275 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$250 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$250 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$225 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$25 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$25 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$275 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$10 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$10 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$10 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$10 copay
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$30 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$250 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies10% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts10% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$15 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$25 copay
Routine foot care$25 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$30 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health education$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 125%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 56 other PA counties

Benefits in plain text

Highmark Wholecare Medicare Assured Ruby (HMO D-SNP) (H5932-009-0) is a 2026 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Highmark Wholecare Medicare Assured, available to residents of Montour County, PA.

The monthly premium is $17.60 (Part C and Part D together).

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $3.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $8,000.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,545 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5932) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Highmark Wholecare Medicare Assured Ruby (HMO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.