MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

HumanaChoice H5525-086 (PPO)

Available to residents of Snyder County, PA for 2026. Contract H5525, plan 086, segment 2.

Renewed for 2026. CMS crosswalks 2025’s HumanaChoice H5525-017 (PPO) (H5525-017-0) into this plan, so its members move here unless they choose otherwise.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$29.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$29.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,050.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,050.00
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH5525-086-2
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5525 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Other health care professional$0–$15 copay(authorization required)$0–$15 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$50 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$105 copay(authorization required)$0–$105 copay
Lab services$0–$50 copay(authorization required)$0–$50 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$780 copay(authorization required)$0–$780 copay
Therapeutic radiology$30 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$30 copay; 20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$130 copay(authorization required)$0–$130 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$130 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$130 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$325 per stay(authorization required)$325 per stay
Outpatient hospital services$0–$400 copay(authorization required)$0–$400 copay
Outpatient observation$325 copay(authorization required)$325 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$300 copay(authorization required)$0–$300 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$10 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)$10 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20–$30 copay(authorization required)$20–$30 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20–$30 copay(authorization required)$20–$30 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$10–$15 copay(authorization required)$10–$15 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$10 copay(authorization required)$10 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$325 per stay(authorization required)$325 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30–$35 copay(authorization required)$30–$35 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$30–$35 copay(authorization required)$30–$35 copay
Opioid treatment program$30–$35 copay(authorization required)$30–$35 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)$335 copay
Air ambulance$335 copay(authorization required)$335 copay
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay(authorization required)$10 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$20 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$15 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$15 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay; 30%–40% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay; 30%–40% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$15 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0–$15 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$699–$999 copay(limits apply)$699–$999 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$5.00
Tier 3$47.00
Tier 447%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$15.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$131.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$15.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$131.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug47%47%47%47%47%47%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 34 other PA counties

Benefits in plain text

HumanaChoice H5525-086 (PPO) (H5525-086-2) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Snyder County, PA.

The monthly premium is $29.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,050.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,050.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $5.00; tier 3: $47.00; tier 4: 47%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5525) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the HumanaChoice H5525-086 (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.