MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UHC Dual Complete TX-V010 (HMO-POS D-SNP)

Available to residents of Jasper County, TX for 2026. Contract H5322, plan 038, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,200.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO-POS D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
Contract / planH5322-038-0
Offered byUnitedHealthcare
Parent organizationUnitedHealth Group, Inc.
Formulary drugs3,609
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchUHC.com/CommunityPlan
Member services(888)834-3721TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5322 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay(referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$260 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$0–$65 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$175 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$175 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$175 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$125 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$175 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0–$25 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$275 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$275 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prosthetics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$400 plan limit every two years
Contact lenses$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lenses$0–$153 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aids (all types)$199–$1,249 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programs$0 copay
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay
Support for caregivers$0 copay

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 225%
Tier 325%
Tier 425%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 135 other TX counties

Benefits in plain text

UHC Dual Complete TX-V010 (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H5322-038-0) is a 2026 HMO-POS D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, available to residents of Jasper County, TX.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,200.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

The plan's formulary lists 3,609 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: 25%; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 25%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5322) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UHC Dual Complete TX-V010 (HMO-POS D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.