MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Gold Choice H8145-084 (PFFS)

Available to residents of Lamb County, TX for 2026. Contract H8145, plan 084, segment 0.

Renewed, service area reduced for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$29.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$29.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$24.20?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,750.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,750.00
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePFFS?
Contract / planH8145-084-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary drugs3,359
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H8145 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$20 copay
Specialist$40 copay$50 copay
Other health care professional$0–$40 copay$20–$50 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$50 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay; 50% coinsurance
Annual physical exam$0 copay50% coinsurance
Kidney disease education$0 copay50% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay50% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$50 copay$20–$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Lab services$0–$50 copay$20–$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$360 copay$0 copay; 30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology$40 copay; 20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$60 copay$20–$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$130 copay—
Urgent care$50 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$130 copay—
Worldwide urgent care$130 copay—
Worldwide emergency transportation$130 copay—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$350 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)$350 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient hospital services$0–$325 copay$0–$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$350 copay$350 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$225 copay$0 copay; 30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay50% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$25 copay$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$25 copay$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$15–$20 copay$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$340 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90$340 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay$50 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay$50 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay$50 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay$50 copay
Partial hospitalization$35 copay30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30–$35 copay$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$30–$35 copay$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$30–$35 copay$50 copay; 30% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$335 copay$335 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)$0 copay; 20% coinsurance50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay$50 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
Acupuncture$40 copay(limits apply)$40 copay
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$40 copay$50 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$40 copay$50 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered—
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$40 copay(limits apply)$50 copay; 50% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered—
Eyeglass framesNot covered—
Eyewear upgradesNot covered—
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$40 copay$50 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$399–$999 copay(limits apply)$399–$999 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay$0 copay
Fitness benefitNot covered—
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$12.00
Tier 3$47.00
Tier 449%
Tier 525%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$12.00$12.00$12.00$36.00$36.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$131.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$12.00$12.00$12.00$36.00$36.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$131.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug49%49%49%49%49%49%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 53 other TX counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Gold Choice H8145-084 (PFFS) (H8145-084-0) is a 2026 PFFS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Lamb County, TX.

The monthly premium is $29.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $24.20.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1, 2 and 3 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,359 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $12.00; tier 3: $47.00; tier 4: 49%; tier 5: 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H8145) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Gold Choice H8145-084 (PFFS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.