MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Simpra Advantage Assist (PPO I-SNP)

Available to residents of Jackson County, AL for 2027. Contract H4091, plan 003, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every AL plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$90.00
— medical (Part C) part$74.40
— drug (Part D) part$15.60?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$90.00?drug (Part D) part $15.60; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,700.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,000.00
Drug deductible$150.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO I-SNP?
Special needs planInstitutional SNP
Contract / planH4091-003-0
Offered bySimpra Advantage
Parent organizationAssociated Care Ventures, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.simpra.com
Member services(844)637-4770TTY (833)312-0044

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H4091 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$0 copay
Specialist$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Other health care professional$30 copay$30 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$30 copay; 20% coinsurance—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered—
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$50 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Therapeutic radiology$50 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Outpatient x-rays$5 copay(authorization required)$5 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$90 copay—
Urgent care$30 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered—
Worldwide urgent careNot covered—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$175 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)$175 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90
Outpatient hospital services$30–$50 copay(authorization required)$30–$50 copay
Outpatient observation$100 copay$100 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$50 copay(authorization required)$50 copay
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per stay(authorization required)—
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization required)$15 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$175 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)$175 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$30 copay$30 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$30 copay$30 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$30 copay$30 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$30 copay$30 copay
Partial hospitalization$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Intensive outpatient program$30 copay$30 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$30 copay(authorization required)$30 copay
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$150 copay20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$750 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatmentNot covered—
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered—
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered—
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$30 copay—
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Eyewear plan limit$230 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$10 copay$10 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay$0 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered—
Hearing aid plan limit$2,000 plan limit every two years—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$200 allowance every three months—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefitNot covered—
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapiesNot covered—
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$15.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$45.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug$95.00
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier31%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$15.00$15.00$15.00$45.00$45.00$45.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$45.00$45.00$45.00$135.00$135.00$135.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$95.00$95.00$95.00$285.00$285.00$285.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier31%31%31%31%31%31%

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H4091, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C011 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C025 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C075 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C084 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes5 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C143 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressurenot enough data
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C175 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions2 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Transitions of Care · C191 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Carenot enough data
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C202 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions1 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C274 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D024 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan5 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan5 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D042 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D073 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)5 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D131 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H4091 shares it.

Also available in 66 other AL counties

Benefits in plain text

Simpra Advantage Assist (PPO I-SNP) (H4091-003-0) is a 2027 PPO I-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Simpra Advantage, available to residents of Jackson County, AL.

The monthly premium is $90.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $90.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,700.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,000.00.

The drug deductible is $150.00.

It is a special needs plan (Institutional SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $15.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $45.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): $95.00; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 31%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Simpra Advantage Assist (PPO I-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.