MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Anthem I CareMore Premium Savings (HMO-POS)

Available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA for 2027. Contract H4161, plan 012, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every CA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$62.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$1,000.00?
Drug deductible$145.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS?
Contract / planH4161-012-0
Offered byAnthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan
Parent organizationElevance Health, Inc.
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.shop.anthem.com/medicare
Member services(833)668-2202TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H4161 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$20 copay(referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology$50 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$100 copay
Urgent care$20 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$100 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$100 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$100 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$125 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$100 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$100 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$50 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $100 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$20 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$20 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$125 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$0 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$0 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$100 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$100 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Preventive dental plan limit$1,200 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services25% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$90 allowance every three months
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug27%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier31%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug27%27%27%27%27%27%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier31%31%31%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H4161, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C013 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C022 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening4 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C034 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine3 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Monitoring Physical Activity · C062 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity3 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C072 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementno data
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C084 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewno data
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C102 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture3 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes4 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure2 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C154 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling4 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Improving Bladder Control · C162 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Controlnot enough data
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C193 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions1 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C211 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care1 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Customer Service · C231 out of 5 stars for Customer Service3 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C242 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality1 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C251 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan1 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C262 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationnot enough data
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C273 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C294 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement4 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C303 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals3 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions5 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D023 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D043 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement1 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D052 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D06not enough data2 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H4161 shares it.

Also available in 3 other CA counties

Benefits in plain text

Anthem I CareMore Premium Savings (HMO-POS) (H4161-012-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan, available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $62.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $1,000.00.

The drug deductible is $145.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 27%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 31%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H4161) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Anthem I CareMore Premium Savings (HMO-POS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.