MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

UCLA Health Medicare Advantage Prestige Plan (HMO)

Available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA for 2027. Contract H4647, plan 002, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every CA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$45.00
— medical (Part C) part$10.00
— drug (Part D) part$35.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$37.70?drug (Part D) part $27.70; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$1,499.00?
Drug deductible$300.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH4647-002-0
Offered byUCLA Health Medicare Advantage Plan
Parent organizationThe Regents of the University of California
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchopenenrollment.medimpact.com/#/plancode?NCH01202502
Member services(833)627-8252TTY (800)735-2929

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H4647 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Glaucoma screening$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$75 copay
Urgent care$15 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$75 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$15 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$100 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $75 per day for days 21–100(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$0 per stay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program$50 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program$15 copay(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$100 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20%–50% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Acupuncture$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Hearing aids (all types)$195–$1,395 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$100 allowance every three months
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$47.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug27%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier30%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$47.00$47.00$47.00$141.00$141.00$117.50
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug27%27%27%27%27%27%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier30%30%30%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H4647, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Annual Flu Vaccine · C035 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccinetoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C115 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Examtoo new
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlledtoo new
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetestoo new
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C141 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressuretoo new
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Caretoo new
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C203 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionstoo new
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C211 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Caretoo new
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C221 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quicklytoo new
Customer Service · C233 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicetoo new
Rating of Health Care Quality · C245 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Qualitytoo new
Rating of Health Plan · C255 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plantoo new
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationtoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C273 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C285 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C314 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability2 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D023 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D035 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plantoo new
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D063 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugstoo new
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)too new
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D134 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H4647 shares it.

Benefits in plain text

UCLA Health Medicare Advantage Prestige Plan (HMO) (H4647-002-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by UCLA Health Medicare Advantage Plan, available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA.

The monthly premium is $45.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $37.70.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $1,499.00.

The drug deductible is $300.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $47.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 27%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 30%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H4647) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the UCLA Health Medicare Advantage Prestige Plan (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.