MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Central Health Harmony Plus 002 (HMO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA for 2027. Contract H6697, plan 002, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every CA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$7.30
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$7.30?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$25.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH6697-002-0
Offered byAlignment Health Plan
Parent organizationAlignment Healthcare USA, LLC
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.alignmenthealthplan.com
Member services(888)979-2247TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6697 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$20 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care$0 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$75 copay · $25,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$75 copay · $25,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing; Original Medicare cost-sharing(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing; Original Medicare cost-sharing(authorization and referral required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing; Original Medicare cost-sharing(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Acupuncture$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Comprehensive dental plan limit$750 plan limit every three months
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$500 plan limit every two years
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$240 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapies$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Therapeutic massage$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Support for caregivers$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic25%
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug29%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$5.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug29%29%29%29%29%29%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$5.00$5.00$5.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Also available in 2 other CA counties

Benefits in plain text

Central Health Harmony Plus 002 (HMO C-SNP) (H6697-002-0) is a 2027 HMO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Alignment Health Plan, available to residents of Los Angeles County, CA.

The monthly premium is $7.30.

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $25.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): 25%; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 29%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $5.00.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Central Health Harmony Plus 002 (HMO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.