MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

SCAN DaVita Dialysis Care Complete (HMO-POS C-SNP)

Available to residents of Orange County, CA for 2027. Contract H5943, plan 003, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Consolidated into another plan for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every CA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00
Drug deductible$175.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionChronicKidneyDisease,PostRenalOrganTransplantation
Contract / planH5943-003-0
Offered byVillageHealth
Parent organizationSCAN Group
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.villagehealthca.com
Member services(877)916-1234TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5943 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0 copay
Other health care professional$0 copay
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance
Lab services$0 copay
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care20% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facilityOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$0 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$0 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$0 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay
Partial hospitalization$0 copay
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–20% coinsurance
Medical supplies0%–20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies0%–20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Comprehensive dental plan limit$2,000 plan limit every year
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing examNot covered
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aids (all types)Not covered
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support services$0 copay(authorization and referral required)
Support for caregivers$0 copay(authorization and referral required)

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H5943, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C01no data2 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C022 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening2 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C035 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine5 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C072 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management2 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C08no data2 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C121 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled1 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care2 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions1 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C21not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Customer Service · C23not enough data3 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Plan · C253 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D014 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D053 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D125 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H5943 shares it.

Also available in 4 other CA counties

Benefits in plain text

SCAN DaVita Dialysis Care Complete (HMO-POS C-SNP) (H5943-003-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by VillageHealth, available to residents of Orange County, CA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $175.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the SCAN DaVita Dialysis Care Complete (HMO-POS C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.