MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Humana Total Complete (HMO)

Available to residents of Boulder County, CO for 2027. Contract H5178, plan 003, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every CO plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$4,650.00?
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH5178-003-0
Offered byHumana
Parent organizationHumana Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.humana.com/pharmacy/
Member services(888)873-0686TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5178 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$20 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$175 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$345 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology$20 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0–$145 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay
Worldwide urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency transportation$325 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$325 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90; $0 per day for days 91–999 (additional days)(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$400 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$325 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$325 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$35 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$325 per day for days 1–6; $0 per day for days 7–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$35 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$35 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$35 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$35 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$35 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$35 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$325 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$1,800 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay; 10%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$10 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
Acupuncture$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine foot care$20 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$20 copay(authorization required)
Preventive dental plan limit$1,750 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services50% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$250 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$20 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$575–$750 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$5.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand17%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug50%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier33%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$5.00$5.00$5.00$15.00$15.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand17%17%17%17%17%15%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug50%50%50%50%50%50%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%33%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H5178, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions5 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D045 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D071 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy1 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)1 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D111 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)not enough data
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D132 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H5178 shares it.

Also available in 2 other CO counties

Benefits in plain text

Humana Total Complete (HMO) (H5178-003-0) is a 2027 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Humana, available to residents of Boulder County, CO.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $4,650.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $5.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 17%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 50%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 33%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Humana Total Complete (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.