MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Aetna Medicare Full Dual Extra (HMO-POS D-SNP)

Available to residents of Tolland County, CT for 2027. Contract H6303, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every CT plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH6303-004-0
Offered byAetna Medicare
Parent organizationCVS Health Corporation
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.aetnamedicare.com/findpharmacy
Member services(844)509-6254TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6303 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance
Other health care professional0%–20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$40 copay; 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $250,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $250,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$0 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$1,990 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,091 per stay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies0% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$125 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$500 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$134 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling$0 copay(limits apply)
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy$0 copay(limits apply)
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand9%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand9%9%9%9%9%9%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Also available in 7 other CT counties

Benefits in plain text

Aetna Medicare Full Dual Extra (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H6303-004-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Aetna Medicare, available to residents of Tolland County, CT.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 9%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Aetna Medicare Full Dual Extra (HMO-POS D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.