MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Gold Heart & Diabetes (HMO-POS C-SNP)

Available to residents of Broward County, FL for 2027. Contract H1526, plan 001, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every FL plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$133.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$2,700.00?
Out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,000.00
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH1526-001-0
Offered byGold Kidney Health Plan
Parent organizationGold Kidney Health Plan
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.medimpact.com/
Member services(844)294-6535TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
2.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H1526 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$55 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$0–$55 copay
Additional telehealth services$0 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$30 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0–$30 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$200 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$90 copay
Urgent care$10 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$120 copay · $75,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$120 copay · $75,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$120 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$150 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$0–$160 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$200 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$75 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $214 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$10 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$10 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$10 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$150 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$25 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$10 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$25 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$10 copay
Partial hospitalization$80 copay
Intensive outpatient program$80 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$25 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$15 copay
Opioid treatment program$25 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$225 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$20 copay
Routine chiropractic care$20 copay(limits apply)
Acupuncture$20 copay(limits apply)
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$10 copay
Routine foot care$10 copay(limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$3,000 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$195–$1,395 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay(referral required)
Health education$0 copay(referral required)
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease management$0 copay(referral required)
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessment$0 copay(referral required)
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(referral required)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation$0 copay(referral required)
Re-admission prevention$0 copay(referral required)
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregivers$0 copay(referral required)

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand$40.00
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Brand$100.00
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier33%
Tier 6 · Select Diabetic Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$40.00$40.00$40.00$100.00$100.00$40.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Brand$100.00$100.00$100.00$250.00$250.00$250.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Diabetic Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H1526, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer ScreeningPlan too small to be measured
Annual Flu Vaccine · C033 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu VaccinePlan too small to be measured
Monitoring Physical Activity · C064 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activitytoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C073 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C082 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review3 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C091 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye ExamPlan too small to be measured
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C122 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar ControlledPlan too small to be measured
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with DiabetesPlan too small to be measured
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood PressurePlan too small to be measured
Transitions of Care · C191 out of 5 stars for Transitions of CarePlan too small to be measured
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C204 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic ConditionsPlan too small to be measured
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed CarePlan too small to be measured
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care QuicklyPlan too small to be measured
Customer Service · C231 out of 5 stars for Customer ServicePlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care QualityPlan too small to be measured
Rating of Health Plan · C253 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health PlanPlan too small to be measured
Care Coordination · C264 out of 5 stars for Care CoordinationPlan too small to be measured
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C272 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D012 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D022 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plannot enough data
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D042 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvementnot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug PlanPlan too small to be measured
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D062 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription DrugsPlan too small to be measured
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D092 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D102 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)4 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D111 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)1 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H1526 shares it.

Also available in 20 other FL counties

Benefits in plain text

Gold Heart & Diabetes (HMO-POS C-SNP) (H1526-001-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Gold Kidney Health Plan, available to residents of Broward County, FL.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $133.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $2,700.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): $40.00; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Brand): $100.00; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 33%; tier 6 (Select Diabetic Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H1526) an overall rating of 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Gold Heart & Diabetes (HMO-POS C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.