Solis Guardian Plan (HMO D-SNP)
Available to residents of Orange County, FL for 2027. Contract H0982, plan 025, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Orange County
- Plan website
- Browse the Solis Guardian Plan (HMO D-SNP) formulary
2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.
Consolidated into another plan for 2027. CMS crosswalks 2026’s Solis Guardian Plan (HMO D-SNP) (H0982-023-0) into this plan, so its members move here unless they choose otherwise. Every FL plan’s 2026–2027 changes →
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $7.30 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $7.30? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| Health plan deductible (in-network) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $3,400.00? |
| Drug deductible | $700.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,400.00 |
| Plan type | HMO D-SNP? |
| Special needs plan | Dual-eligible SNP |
| D-SNP integration status | Highly Integrated (HIDE) |
| Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNP | No |
| Contract / plan | H0982-025-0 |
| Offered by | Solis Health Plans |
| Parent organization | Athena Healthcare Holdings, LLC |
| Formulary tiers | 6 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | solishealthplans.com |
| Member services | (844)200-0859TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H0982 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay |
| Specialist | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Other health care professional | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Additional telehealth services | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Lab services | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | $0 copay |
| Urgent care | $0 copay |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $0 copay · $75,000 plan limit |
| Worldwide urgent care | Not covered |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | $0 per stay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient observation | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–100(authorization and referral required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required) |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $0 per stay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Partial hospitalization | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Opioid treatment program | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Routine chiropractic care | $0 copay(referral required, limits apply) |
| Acupuncture | Not covered |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Routine foot care | $0 copay(referral required, limits apply) |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | $0 copay(authorization and referral required) |
| Preventive dental plan limit | $4,000 plan limit every year |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other diagnostic dental services | Not covered |
| Other preventive dental services | Not covered |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Endodontics (root canals) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered |
| Implants | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear plan limit | $350 plan limit every year |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglass lenses | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyeglass frames | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Eyewear upgrades | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(referral required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay(referral required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aid plan limit | $1,000 plan limit every year |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $0 copay(authorization and referral required, limits apply) |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | $0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | $0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other Part B drugs | $0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | $129 allowance every month |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | $0 copay(referral required) |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay |
| Health education | $0 copay |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | Not covered |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | Not covered |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | $0 copay |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | Not covered |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 · Preferred Generic | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 · Generic | $0.00 |
| Tier 3 · Preferred Brand | 25% |
| Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug | 25% |
| Tier 5 · Specialty Tier | 25% |
| Tier 6 · Supplemental Drugs | $0.00 |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | n/a |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tier 6: Supplemental Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.
Star rating measures
| Measure | 2027 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines | ||
| Breast Cancer Screening · C01 | 5 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening | 5 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening |
| Colorectal Cancer Screening · C02 | 5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening | 5 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening |
| Annual Flu Vaccine · C03 | 1 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine | 1 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine |
| Monitoring Physical Activity · C06 | 5 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity | 5 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity |
| Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions | ||
| Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C07 | 5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management | 5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management |
| Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C08 | 5 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review | 4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review |
| Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C09 | 5 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment | new measure |
| Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C11 | 4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam | 4 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam |
| Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C12 | 3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled | 3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled |
| Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C13 | 5 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes | 5 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes |
| Controlling High Blood Pressure · C14 | 5 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure | 5 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure |
| Reducing the Risk of Falling · C15 | 5 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling | 5 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling |
| Improving Bladder Control · C16 | 4 out of 5 stars for Improving Bladder Control | not enough data |
| Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C17 | 3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions | 3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions |
| Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C18 | 5 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease | 5 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease |
| Transitions of Care · C19 | 2 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care | 2 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care |
| Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C20 | 2 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions | 3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions |
| Member Experience with Health Plan | ||
| Getting Needed Care · C21 | 5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care | 3 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care |
| Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C22 | 5 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quickly | not enough data |
| Customer Service · C23 | 4 out of 5 stars for Customer Service | 4 out of 5 stars for Customer Service |
| Rating of Health Care Quality · C24 | 5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality | 5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality |
| Rating of Health Plan · C25 | 5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan | 4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan |
| Care Coordination · C26 | 5 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination | 5 out of 5 stars for Care Coordination |
| Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance | ||
| Complaints about the Health Plan · C27 | 3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan | 3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan |
| Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C28 | 1 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan | 2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan |
| Health Plan Quality Improvement · C29 | 4 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement | 3 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement |
| Health Plan Customer Service | ||
| Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C30 | 5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals | not enough data |
| Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C31 | 4 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions | not enough data |
| Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C32 | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability |
| DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service | ||
| Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D01 | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability | 3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability |
| DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance | ||
| Complaints about the Drug Plan · D02 | 3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan | 3 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan |
| Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D03 | 1 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan | 2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan |
| Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D04 | 5 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement | 2 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement |
| DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan | ||
| Rating of Drug Plan · D05 | 5 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan | 4 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan |
| Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D06 | 5 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs | not enough data |
| DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing | ||
| MPF Price Accuracy · D07 | 5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy | 5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy |
| Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D08 | 5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications | 3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications |
| Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D09 | 5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) | 3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) |
| Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D10 | 5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) | 2 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) |
| Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D11 | 5 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) | 5 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) |
| Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D12 | 1 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) | new measure |
| Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D13 | 3 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) | new measure |
Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H0982 shares it.
Also available in 3 other FL counties
Benefits in plain text
Solis Guardian Plan (HMO D-SNP) (H0982-025-0) is a 2027 HMO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Solis Health Plans, available to residents of Orange County, FL.
The monthly premium is $7.30.
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
There is no in-network deductible for health services.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,400.00.
The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.
It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%; tier 6 (Supplemental Drugs): $0.00.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H0982) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.