MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Prominence Meridian (HMO-POS)

Available to residents of Palm Beach County, FL for 2027. Contract H7239, plan 006, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every FL plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$159.00
— medical (Part C) part$153.00
— drug (Part D) part$6.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$159.00?drug (Part D) part $6.00; Extra Help does not cover the medical (Part C) premium
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)$500.00
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,000.00?
Drug deductible$350.00Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS?
Contract / planH7239-006-0
Offered byProminence Health Plan
Parent organizationUniversal Health Services, Inc.
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier5?
Pharmacy searchwww.prominencemedicare.com/get-care/find-a-doctor/provider-and-pharmacy-directories/
Member services(855)969-5882TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H7239 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$5–$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization and referral required)
Other health care professional$0–$10 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth services$0 copay(authorization required)
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$15 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology$0 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$0 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$10 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$120 copay after a $500 deductible · $25,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$30 copay after a $500 deductible · $25,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$100 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$350 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$75 copay(authorization required)
Ambulatory surgical center$100 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$20 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$5 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$200 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, individual session$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$10 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$300 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$5 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required, limits apply)
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$25 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required)
Routine foot care$0 copay after a $500 deductible(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay
Oral examsNot covered
CleaningsNot covered
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-raysNot covered
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)Not covered
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered
Periodontics (gum disease)Not covered
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgeryNot covered
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general servicesNot covered
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$25 copay after a $500 deductible
Routine eye examNot covered
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Contact lensesNot covered
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)Not covered
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$10 copay after a $500 deductible
Routine hearing examNot covered
Hearing aid fitting and evaluationNot covered
Hearing aids (all types)Not covered
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance after a $500 deductible(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance after a $500 deductible(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessment$0 copay(limits apply)
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregivers$0 copay(limits apply)

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug50%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier29%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug50%50%n/a50%50%50%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier29%29%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H7239, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C015 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screeningtoo new
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C025 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screeningtoo new
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccinetoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C074 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementtoo new
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C083 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewtoo new
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C114 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Examtoo new
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C125 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlledtoo new
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetestoo new
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C144 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressuretoo new
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissionstoo new
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Diseasetoo new
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Caretoo new
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C205 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditionstoo new
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Caretoo new
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quicklytoo new
Customer Service · C234 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicetoo new
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Qualitytoo new
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plantoo new
Care Coordination · C263 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationtoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C273 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C284 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D023 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D034 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D055 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plantoo new
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D063 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugstoo new
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D084 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)too new
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D121 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D135 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H7239 shares it.

Benefits in plain text

Prominence Meridian (HMO-POS) (H7239-006-0) is a 2027 HMO-POS Medicare Advantage plan offered by Prominence Health Plan, available to residents of Palm Beach County, FL.

The monthly premium is $159.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $159.00.

The in-network deductible for health services is $500.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,000.00.

The drug deductible is $350.00. Tier 1, 2 and 6 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 50%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 29%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H7239) an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Prominence Meridian (HMO-POS) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.