MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

SECUR CarePath (HMO C-SNP)

Available to residents of Pasco County, FL for 2027. Contract H3048, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

New for 2027. This plan has no 2026 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk. Every FL plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$1,750.00?
Drug deductible$700.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO C-SNP?
Special needs planChronic-condition SNP
Qualifying conditionCardiovascularDisorders,ChronicHeartFailure,DiabetesMellitus
Contract / planH3048-004-0
Offered bySECUR Health Plan
Parent organizationChapters CareNu Inc
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.securhealthplan.com
Member services(833)767-3287TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
—
Health plan (Part C)
—
Drug plan (Part D)
—

Published per contract — every plan under contract H3048 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$10 copay(authorization required)
Other health care professional$25 copay(authorization required)
Additional telehealth servicesNot covered
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$75 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$100 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$250 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$35 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$150 copay
Urgent care$10 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$500 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$500 copay · $100,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportation$500 copay
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$65 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$75 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$75 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$25 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$10 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$10 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation$10 copay(authorization required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$65 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$10 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session$10 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session$10 copay(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session$10 copay(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization$55 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$55 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$75 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session$25 copay(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program$75 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$10 copay(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$10 copay
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Endodontics (root canals)Not covered
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsNot covered
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsNot covered
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsNot covered
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear plan limit$400 plan limit every year
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgrades$30 copay(limits apply)
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aid plan limit$750 plan limit every year
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$55 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay(limits apply)
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(limits apply)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$5.00
Tier 2 · Generic$20.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$5.00$5.00n/a$15.00$15.00$10.00
Tier 2: Generic$20.00$20.00n/a$60.00$60.00$40.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%n/an/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H3048, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C073 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Managementtoo new
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C081 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Reviewtoo new
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C095 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Health Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C324 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H3048 shares it.

Also available in 2 other FL counties

Benefits in plain text

SECUR CarePath (HMO C-SNP) (H3048-004-0) is a 2027 HMO C-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by SECUR Health Plan, available to residents of Pasco County, FL.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $1,750.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00.

It is a special needs plan (Chronic-condition SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $5.00; tier 2 (Generic): $20.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the SECUR CarePath (HMO C-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.