MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Florida Complete Care-Duals VIP (HMO-POS D-SNP)

Available to residents of Seminole County, FL for 2027. Contract H9986, plan 004, segment 2.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,400.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$3,400.00
Drug deductible$260.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typeHMO-POS D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusHighly Integrated (HIDE)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPNo
Contract / planH9986-004-2
Offered byFlorida Complete Care
Parent organizationIndependent Living Systems, LLC
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.fc2healthplan.com
Member services(833)322-7526TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
2.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H9986 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist20% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services0%–20% coinsurance
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room20% coinsurance
Urgent care20% coinsurance
Worldwide emergency coverageNot covered
Worldwide urgent careNot covered
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per stay(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance(authorization and referral required)
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stayOriginal Medicare cost-sharing(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Routine foot care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance
Preventive dental plan limit$1,095 plan limit every three months
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Fluoride treatmentNot covered
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required)
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required)
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required)
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required)
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Maxillofacial prosthetics$0 copay(authorization required)
Implants$0 copay(authorization required)
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required)
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required)
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(limits apply)
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$75 allowance every month
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(authorization required)
Fitness benefitNot covered
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease managementNot covered
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(authorization required)
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)$0 copay(authorization required)
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission preventionNot covered
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapiesNot covered
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H9986, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C021 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening1 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C075 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management5 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C082 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review1 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C093 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C111 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam1 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C121 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled1 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C131 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes1 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure1 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C171 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions1 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Transitions of Care · C191 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care1 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C203 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions4 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C275 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C283 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C304 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals5 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C312 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions4 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C323 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D013 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability3 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D025 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D033 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan3 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D043 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement3 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy4 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D085 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D095 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D105 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)5 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D115 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)3 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D121 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D131 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H9986 shares it.

Also available in 4 other FL counties

Benefits in plain text

Florida Complete Care-Duals VIP (HMO-POS D-SNP) (H9986-004-2) is a 2027 HMO-POS D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Florida Complete Care, available to residents of Seminole County, FL.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,400.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $3,400.00.

The drug deductible is $260.00.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H9986) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Florida Complete Care-Duals VIP (HMO-POS D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.