MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual Access Open (PPO D-SNP)

Available to residents of Decatur County, GA for 2027. Contract H0111, plan 004, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every GA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$14,800.00
Drug deductible$700.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO D-SNP?
Special needs planDual-eligible SNP
D-SNP integration statusCoordination Only (CO)
Zero-dollar cost sharing D-SNPYes
Contract / planH0111-004-0
Offered byWellcare
Parent organizationCentene Corporation
Formulary tiers6
Formulary exception tier3?
Pharmacy searchgo.wellcare.com/Medicare
Member services(844)480-0680TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H0111 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Specialist20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Other health care professional20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$40 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Glaucoma screening20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diabetes self-management training20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Lab services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$2,175 per stay(authorization required)$2,215 per stay
Outpatient hospital services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient observation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100(authorization required)$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–70; $0 per day for days 71–100
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation20% coinsurance30% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$2,080 per stay(authorization required)$2,080 per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locations$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)75% coinsurance
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Comprehensive dental plan limit$4,000 plan limit every year—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)50% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required, limits apply)30% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$300 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)20% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aid plan limit$500 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)40% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)$35 copay
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance$14 allowance every month—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition$0 copay(referral required)$0 copay
Fitness benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Health educationNot covered—
Nutritional / dietary benefitNot covered—
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapies$0 copay$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Preferred Brand25%
Tier 3 · Non-Preferred Drug31%
Tier 4 · Injectable Drugs25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier25%
Tier 6 · Select Care Drugs$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 3: Non-Preferred Drug31%31%n/a31%31%31%
Tier 4: Injectable Drugs25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%n/an/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H0111, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Breast Cancer Screening · C013 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Breast Cancer Screening
Colorectal Cancer Screening · C023 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening3 out of 5 stars for Colorectal Cancer Screening
Annual Flu Vaccine · C032 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine2 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccine
Monitoring Physical Activity · C064 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity4 out of 5 stars for Monitoring Physical Activity
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management · C073 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management4 out of 5 stars for Special Needs Plan (SNP) Care Management
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review · C085 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review4 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults – Medication Review
Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessment · C093 out of 5 stars for Care for Older Adults - Functional Status Assessmentnew measure
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture · C103 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture2 out of 5 stars for Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C112 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam2 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Exam
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C123 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled3 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C133 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes3 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C142 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure2 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressure
Reducing the Risk of Falling · C152 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling2 out of 5 stars for Reducing the Risk of Falling
Plan All-Cause Readmissions · C174 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions3 out of 5 stars for Plan All-Cause Readmissions
Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease · C183 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease3 out of 5 stars for Statin Therapy for Patients with Cardiovascular Disease
Transitions of Care · C192 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care3 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Care
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions · C201 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions3 out of 5 stars for Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C214 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care4 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Care
Customer Service · C232 out of 5 stars for Customer Service4 out of 5 stars for Customer Service
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality3 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Quality
Rating of Health Plan · C252 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plan
Care Coordination · C263 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationnot enough data
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C273 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Health Plan Quality Improvement · C293 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement5 out of 5 stars for Health Plan Quality Improvement
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals3 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions3 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisions
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D023 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan4 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plan
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan2 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plan
Drug Plan Quality Improvement · D044 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement4 out of 5 stars for Drug Plan Quality Improvement
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan2 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plan
Getting Needed Prescription Drugs · D064 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs3 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Prescription Drugs
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D075 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy5 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracy
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D093 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D103 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)3 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D112 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)2 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D123 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D133 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H0111 shares it.

Also available in 140 other GA counties

Benefits in plain text

Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual Access Open (PPO D-SNP) (H0111-004-0) is a 2027 PPO D-SNP Medicare Advantage plan offered by Wellcare, available to residents of Decatur County, GA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $14,800.00.

The drug deductible is $700.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.

It is a special needs plan (Dual-eligible SNP).

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Preferred Brand): 25%; tier 3 (Non-Preferred Drug): 31%; tier 4 (Injectable Drugs): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 25%; tier 6 (Select Care Drugs): $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H0111) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual Access Open (PPO D-SNP) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.