MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

DEVOTED CHOICE GIVEBACK 005 GA (PPO)

Available to residents of Evans County, GA for 2027. Contract H5453, plan 005, segment 0.

2027 drug-by-drug coverage is not published by CMS yet. The drug lookup covers 2026, whose formulary is live.

Renewed, service area expanded for 2027. CMS carries this plan forward from 2026. Every GA plan’s 2026–2027 changes →

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$164.10 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$9,850.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$13,900.00
Drug deductible$461.00Tier 1 and 2 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,400.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH5453-005-0
Offered byDevoted Health
Parent organizationDevoted Health, Inc.
Formulary tiers5
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.devoted.com
Member services(844)978-2770TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
4 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H5453 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay$15 copay
Specialist$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Other health care professional$0–$45 copay(authorization required)$0–$55 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$45 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$0–$95 copay(authorization required)$0–$105 copay
Lab services$0–$45 copay; 20% coinsurance(authorization required)$10–$55 copay; 20% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$25–$300 copay(authorization required)$35–$350 copay
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays$0–$75 copay(authorization required)$0–$85 copay
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay—
Urgent care$0–$40 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $25,000 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$115 copay · $25,000 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportation$350 copay; 20% coinsurance—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$475 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)$475 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient hospital services$0–$575 copay(authorization required)0%–40% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$475 copay(authorization required)$475 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$0–$475 copay(authorization required)$0–$575 copay
Outpatient blood services$0 copay(authorization required)$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $221 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)40% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)40% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$35 copay(authorization required)$45 copay
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$45–$50 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Cardiac rehabilitation$30 copay(authorization required)$40 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$25 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$475 per day for days 1–4; $0 per day for days 5–90(authorization required)$475 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90
Outpatient mental health, individual session$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Partial hospitalization$70 copay(authorization required)$70 copay
Intensive outpatient program$70 copay(authorization required)$70 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Opioid treatment program$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$0–$350 copay(authorization required)$0–$350 copay
Air ambulance20% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–40% coinsurance
Medical supplies0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required)0%–40% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)50% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay(authorization required)$25 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered—
AcupunctureNot covered—
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Routine foot careNot covered—
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$250 plan limit every year—
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Other diagnostic dental servicesNot covered—
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
Implants$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0–$45 copay(authorization required)$0–$55 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)—
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$45 copay(authorization required)$55 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)$35 copay
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(authorization required)$35 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$599–$899 copay(limits apply)90% coinsurance
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)40% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)40% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)0%–40% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceNot covered—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay0%–90% coinsurance
Health education$0 copay$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease managementNot covered—
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered—
Home and bathroom safety devices$0 copay50% coinsurance
Counseling servicesNot covered—
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programs$0 copay$0 copay
Alternative therapies$0 copay$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2027). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1 · Preferred Generic$0.00
Tier 2 · Generic$0.00
Tier 3 · Preferred Brand15%
Tier 4 · Non-Preferred Drug25%
Tier 5 · Specialty Tier26%

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand15%15%15%15%15%15%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug25%25%25%25%25%25%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier26%26%26%n/an/an/a

These are the initial coverage phase amounts, as the plan filed them in its benefit package. The deductible and post-threshold phases are not stated per tier in that filing, so they are not shown here rather than being inferred; the plan's annual out-of-pocket threshold is $2,400.00.

Star rating measures

Each CMS star measure for contract H5453, 2027 against 2026
Measure20272026
Staying Healthy: Screenings, Tests and Vaccines
Annual Flu Vaccine · C031 out of 5 stars for Annual Flu Vaccinetoo new
Managing Chronic (Long Term) Conditions
Diabetes Care – Eye Exam · C113 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Eye Examtoo new
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled · C124 out of 5 stars for Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlledtoo new
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes · C134 out of 5 stars for Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetestoo new
Controlling High Blood Pressure · C143 out of 5 stars for Controlling High Blood Pressuretoo new
Transitions of Care · C194 out of 5 stars for Transitions of Caretoo new
Member Experience with Health Plan
Getting Needed Care · C213 out of 5 stars for Getting Needed Caretoo new
Getting Appointments and Care Quickly · C224 out of 5 stars for Getting Appointments and Care Quicklytoo new
Customer Service · C235 out of 5 stars for Customer Servicetoo new
Rating of Health Care Quality · C244 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Care Qualitytoo new
Rating of Health Plan · C254 out of 5 stars for Rating of Health Plantoo new
Care Coordination · C262 out of 5 stars for Care Coordinationtoo new
Member Complaints and Changes in the Health Plan's Performance
Complaints about the Health Plan · C272 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Health Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · C282 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
Health Plan Customer Service
Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appeals · C305 out of 5 stars for Plan Makes Timely Decisions about Appealsnot enough data
Reviewing Appeals Decisions · C315 out of 5 stars for Reviewing Appeals Decisionsnot enough data
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · C325 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability4 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD1: Drug Plan Customer Service
Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability · D015 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability5 out of 5 stars for Call Center – Foreign Language Interpreter and TTY Availability
DD2: Member Complaints and Changes in the Drug Plan’s Performance
Complaints about the Drug Plan · D022 out of 5 stars for Complaints about the Drug Plantoo new
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan · D032 out of 5 stars for Members Choosing to Leave the Plannot enough data
DD3: Member Experience with the Drug Plan
Rating of Drug Plan · D054 out of 5 stars for Rating of Drug Plantoo new
DD4: Drug Safety and Accuracy of Drug Pricing
MPF Price Accuracy · D074 out of 5 stars for MPF Price Accuracytoo new
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications · D082 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medicationstoo new
Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists) · D094 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Hypertension (RAS antagonists)too new
Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins) · D104 out of 5 stars for Medication Adherence for Cholesterol (Statins)too new
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD) · D114 out of 5 stars for Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)too new
Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB) · D124 out of 5 stars for Concurrent Use of Opioids and Benzodiazepines (COB)new measure
Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH) · D135 out of 5 stars for Polypharmacy: Use of Multiple Anticholinergic Medications in Older Adults (Poly-ACH)new measure

Measures are paired between the two years by name, not by the C/D number: CMS reuses those numbers, and in 2027 nineteen of them refer to a different measure than they did in 2026. A measure introduced for 2027 has no 2026 score to show. Published per contract — every plan under H5453 shares it.

Also available in 102 other GA counties

Benefits in plain text

DEVOTED CHOICE GIVEBACK 005 GA (PPO) (H5453-005-0) is a 2027 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Devoted Health, available to residents of Evans County, GA.

The monthly premium is $0.00.

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $164.10 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $9,850.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $13,900.00.

The drug deductible is $461.00. Tier 1 and 2 exempt.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1 (Preferred Generic): $0.00; tier 2 (Generic): $0.00; tier 3 (Preferred Brand): 15%; tier 4 (Non-Preferred Drug): 25%; tier 5 (Specialty Tier): 26%.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H5453) an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the DEVOTED CHOICE GIVEBACK 005 GA (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS plan Landscape file and the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.